Guitar Therapy Live

keneally store buy cd buy dvd buy the SE package

Guitar Therapy Live - Mike Keneally Band

Guitar Therapy Live
Mike Keneally Band

Released 2006

  1. Quimby
  2. Panda
  3. Lightnin’ Roy
  4. Beautiful
  5. Seven Percent Grade
  6. Joe’s Solo
  7. Pride Is A Sin
  8. Machupicchu
  9. Spoon Guy
  10. Uglytown
  11. Hum
  12. Voyage To Manhood
  13. Top Of Stove Melting
  14. ‘Cause Of Breakfast

In mid-2005, Mike Keneally felt an irresistible calling to assemble his dream-lineup Mike Keneally Band and take to the road for the first time in years. So Mike, bassboy extraordinaire Bryan Beller, sublimely zen guitarist Rick Musallam and impossible drummer Joe Travers braved deserted highway flat tires, indifferent promoters, communal hotel rooms and financial desolation to Bring The Rock* to scattered hamlets across this great land of ours. Those who saw the Guitar Therapy shows were floored by the power, precision and concentrated emotion they experienced. And most nights, the band left the stage knowing something magical had gone down. Since this was very possibly a once-in-a-lifetime convergence, Exowax arranged digital multi-track recordings for some of the shows. Shortly after their return, Mike and Bryan listened to hours of live MKB performances and lovingly whittled them down to this energized CD featuring inspired new renditions of songs spanning Mike’s career.

* Powerful new cliche courtesy of Joe Travers.

Guitar Therapy Live SE - Mike Keneally Band

Guitar Therapy Live Special Edition
Mike Keneally Band

Released 2006

In addition to the amazing audio CD, this Special Edition of Guitar Therapy Live features a region-free NTSC DVD of MKB’s legendary July 30, 2005 Baked Potato show mixed in stereo and Dolby 5.1 Surround that virtually puts you in the front row (many purchasers have said that this is some of the best live audio they’ve ever heard). Plus there’s an entertaining and enlightening band commentary track.

In keeping with the ancient Exo-tradition, Mike has hand-numbered and autographed the first 3000 copies.

Exowax / EX2408 / 2006 (cd)
Exowax / EX2408-1 / 2006 (cd/dvd SE)

The Mike Keneally Discography

The Thing That Knowledge Can’t Eat | Scambot 2 | Inkling | Dancing Demos | Live At Mama Kin | You Must Be This Tall | Mike Keneally Free EP Volume 1 | Mike Keneally Free EP Volume 2 | Wing Beat Elastic-Remixes, Demos and Unheard Music | Wing Beat Fantastic: Songs Written by Mike Keneally & Andy Partridge | bakin’ @ the potato! | Evidence of Humanity | Elements Of A Manatee | Scambot 1 | Songs and Stories Inspired By Scambot 1 | The Scambot Holiday Special | Wine and Pickles | Guitar Therapy Live | Dog | Pup | Vai Piano Reductions Vol.1 | The Universe Will Provide | Parallel Universe | Wooden Smoke | Wooden Smoke Asleep | Dancing | Dancing With Myself… And Others | Nonkertompf | Nonkertalk | The Tar Tapes Vol.2 | Sluggo! | The Tar Tapes Vol.1 | Half Alive in Hollywood | Soap Scum Remover | The Mistakes | Boil That Dust Speck | hat. | Tar Tapes Vol.5 – Your Way Bitchin’ Bonus Tape | Tar Tapes Vol.4 – Drop Control | Tar Tapes Vol.3 – Fashion Poisoning | Tar Tapes Vol.2 – Life’s a Butter Dream/Elephants Walking Under God | Tar Tapes Vol.1 – The Wow Sound of Affable Mort